Home > Uncategorized > My Writing Soundtrack

My Writing Soundtrack

Missouri Vaun (aka Paige Braddock the artist/writer behind Jane’s World) gives one of my books a shout out in her blog about playlists for writing. Her first novel, “All Things Rise” that’s not a graphic novel comes out in May. I can’t wait.

Missouri Vaun

Driving into work on Thursday, The Donnas came up on my playlist and I was immediately whisked back to a particular moment in time.

This was the song I was listening to a few months ago when my Z3 got run over by an SUV. I was listening to their track titled, “Take It Off,” and thinking to myself that if Carsen Taite’s character, Luca Bennett, had a theme song, this would be it. I’m on my second drink, but I’ve had a few before… I’m tryin’ hard to think and I think that I want you on the floor.

It was at about that moment that the airbag deployed.

Luca’s favorite lunch is a burger and a beer, and she drives a vintage Bronco, so I’m pretty sure she’d be into The Donnas. Anyone who eats that much red meat and drives a V8 would definitely have…

View original post 509 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

