Home > Uncategorized > Pieces of Me by D. Jackson Leigh

Pieces of Me by D. Jackson Leigh

You read about the funny side of “Hold Me Forever,” now here’s the serious side. It’s hard to tell an emotion-evoking story without putting a bit of yourself in it.

Women and Words

Hold Me Forever coverCongratulations to onamarae! She won a signed copy of Hold Me Forever by D. Jackson Leigh.

Hey everyone! Look who stopped by to talk about some really important, super serious stuff. D. Jackson Leigh! She’s also giving away a signed copy of her latest book, Hold Me Forever.

Before I tell you how to enter, let me give you the hook up for how to find D. Jackson Leigh online. Check out her website HERE. Make friends with her on facebook HERE. And buy her books HERE(ebook) and HERE (paperback).

Now, about that signed paperback. Y’all know how it works. Simply leave a comment in the space below and you’ll be entered into the drawing. I’ll pick the winner on Friday, 9/20. I’ll notify the winner via email and I’ll post the name at the top of this blog. Good luck!

Pieces of Me
by D…

View original post 926 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Cheryl S
    September 20, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    I am heartbroken because of a prior engagement I will not be able meet you Thursday, Sept. 26th at the Augusta Library. I will admit that I haven’t read your books, but when scanning the paper of the week’s events; yours caught my eye and I was excited to know more. I immediately googled you & started reading reviews of your books. Your raw honesty & the way you share yourself is so personal; I admire those qualities in a person. I also am a Georgia Peach and love my roots (yes all in that Georgia red clay). I can’t wait to read your books. If you could spare a signed copy of your newest that would be fabulous but I would wait to read it until I read ALL of your books in order first. (p.s. I too have a Jack Russell, there is no better companion don’t ya think?)

  2. September 20, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    I’ll also be with a couple of other Bold Strokes Authors at S.C. Pride in downtown Columbia the following Saturday. If you can come there, we’ll have a booth and be giving away other Bold Strokes books with each purchase of a book from one of the three authors there, so you get a 2for1 deal.

    If you can’t make that, I’ll be happy to autograph a copy of “Hold Me Forever” and snail-mail it to you. If you want to do that, email me at author@djacksonleigh.com and we can talk about arrangements.

    You know, Augusta is my hometown and all of my family lives in the Evans-Grovetown area still. So, I’m down there about every other month for a quick weekend to see my Dad. It’s always a long drive, though, and a quick turnaround and there never seems to be enough time to do much but spend a little time with my dad and hang for a bit with my sisters.

  3. Cheryl S
    September 20, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    I’ll try to make the festivities in Columbia next Saturday. I look foward to meeting you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

