Home > Uncategorized > Horse Play in Palm Springs

Horse Play in Palm Springs

I had an amazing time at Bold Strokes Books’ annual fiction festival in Palm Springs last week. The readers were great, the weather was perfect and you couldn’t ask for a more entertaining group of authors to hang with.

Bold Strokes has an awesome stable of writers, but some of the best moments were stolen by the incredibly funny Felice Picano and three new BSB writers with upcoming titles — M.L. Rice, Ashley Bartlet and Rebekah Witherspoon. Their readings were a tantalizing tease. Now we have to wait for the release dates.

I also was awed to meet one of my favorite authors, Meghan O’Brien, who writes some of the hottest stuff out there (The Three is one title) but is surprisingly shy.

As always, Ali Vali was gracious and entertaining. She has that kind of Cain Casey presence no matter where she goes. Thanks Ali for the great mardi gras necklace.

And, who knew Kim Baldwin and Xenia Alexiou were such a great comedy team in addition to being Elite Operatives? I’ll never be able to read another of their books without thinking about flip-flops.

I was also excited to find out that Kim has narrated an audio version of  “Breaking the Ice,” the second of her Alaska romances, which should be released any time now at dogearaudio.com. And, she’s writing a third Alaska tale. Yum. My favorites of her romance stories.

Thanks to Lisa, Larkin and Rose for taking me to get my Equus Dominus tattoo.  

Last, but not least, a shout-out to my primo running buddy and suite mate, author Carsen Taite. I had the honor of being vlogged by Carsen for the second time.  In addition to her kick-ass novels, Carsen is known for the vlogs.  Check out my latest interview with her and then cruise through the rest of her vlogs. They are all great. If you have trouble with the link, go to carsentaite.com and follow the link to her youtube page.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 13, 2011 at 4:29 am

    Awesome wrap up, but I think you and your pool noodle polo pony (say that five times fast) might have stolen the show. I had a great time hanging with you!

  2. March 13, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I had such an awesome time, too, it was great hanging out with you. What a magically delicious event 😉 Great recap! And thanks for the plug for my Alaska books and audio version of Breaking the Ice.

  3. March 13, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    LOL. I don’t think I could say it three times, even slowly.

  4. March 13, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    I love audio books. They are magically delicious. 🙂 And all you guys rocked! Although I’m disappointed Xenia won’t be there, I can’t wait to see everybody again in August.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

